LovelyITALIA
Schools
accesso
Strutture Ricettive
Iscrizione accesso
Search School
by Locality
language
cooking

La Mezzaluna Tuscan Cooking School in Lucca - Italy - Cooking School

In Italy

Region

Tuscany
Tuscany
Cooking School
La Mezzaluna Tuscan Cooking School
Address:Via Nazionale, 3
Locality: Mologno
Barga (Lucca)

Distance from school to:

(Using public transportation)
Seaside: 75 minutes
Railway Station: 5 minutes
Airport: 75 minutes

Attractions near Barga

BARGA: at the border of the Garfagnana region, Barga, has been recognised as ‘One of the most beautiful villages in Italy’, and has been given recognition by both the ‘Bandiera Aranicone Touring Club’ (Orange Flag Touring Club) and by the ‘Città Slow’ (Slow City) movement. The adopted home of Giovanni Pascoli, Barga is a medieval village of rare beauty, from its Duomo, to the ancient aqueduct and the museum that was once home to Giovanni Pascoli. - During the year, in the Serchio... more
La Mezzaluna Tuscan Cooking School

Have fun and join my cookery lessons at La Mezzaluna Cooking School in this beautiful part of Northern Tuscany. Combine cooking and wine tasting and learn all the basic Italian cooking techniques and traditions la bella "Garfagnana and Serchio Valley has to offer. Courses can be an "Introduction to Tuscan Cooking" and "advanced lessons\\". We do 1 day courses and 4 Night and 7 Night Holiday Trips together with accomodation. La Mezzaluna is a Fun Cooking School and is unable to give Cerficiates for future work.

Staff:

Rita Alex

Information Request

(not binding inquiry)
Name
E-mail
Phone
Country
Information required
by clicking the send button I declare I have read and agree to the Privacy statement

Courses

Cooking Become a "Chef" for the day
Region: Tuscany Locality: Barga (Lucca)
from: 1 January 2019 Duration: 4 hours
Availability and Prices Request
Become a Chef for a day! Join my cooking lesson at La Mezzaluna and I will share with you many family recipes and traditions of this beautiful Tuscan Area "La Garfagnana and Serchio Valley\". Courses are informal and given in English and are run in the kitchen of my restaurant which I have been running with my children for almost 30 years. Course lasts 3/4 hours and we will then savour together the meal we prepared. Combine this experience with your holiday, and when you will go back home, you will impress your family and friends by making a full traditional Tuscan meal! We will make zuppa di farro, bruschetta, salsa di pomodoro, ragu. We will also make fresh pasta, either plain or coloured, followed by cheese and spinach filled ravioli. Let's finish by making a Tiramisu. Cost is €100 per person included is All ingredients Wine and soft drinks during course and meal Dinner Recipes A Mezzaluna Apron Course starts at 2.30 pm to eat about 6/ 6.30 pm.
Cooking Barga Tuscany
Region: Tuscany Locality: Barga (Lucca)
from: 25 May 2019 Duration: 7 days
Availability and Prices Request
Dates for 2019 7 Night All inclusive Cooking and Wine Tasting Holiday La Mezzaluna Barga No airfare Sun 5th to Sun 12th May 25th May to 1st June Sun 2nd June to Sun 9th June Sun 16th to Sun 23rd June Sun 7th to Sun 14th July Sun 21st to Sun 28th July Sun 4th to Sun 11th Aug Sunday 18th to Sun25th August Sun 15th to Sun 22nd Sept Sun 29th Sep to Sun 6th Oct Other dates on request Cost is €.1365.00 per person
Cooking Cooking and Wine tasting Holiday
Region: Tuscany Locality: Barga (Lucca)
from: 2 April 2019 Duration: 4 days
Availability and Prices Request
Dates for 2019 4 Night Cooking and Wine Tasting Holiday La Mezzaluna Barga Tues 19 March to Sat 23rd March Wed 27th to Sun 31st March Tues 2nd to Sat 6th April Mon 15th to Frid 19th April Wed 24th to Sun 28th April Sun 5th to Thur 9th May 25th May to 29th May Sun 2nd to Thur 6th June Tues 11th to Sat 15th June Sun 16th to Thur 20th June Sun 7th to Thur 11th July Sun 21st to Thur 25th July Sun 4th to Thur 8th August Tues 12th to Sat 16th August Sun 18th to Thur 22nd August Tues 10th to Sat 14th Sept Mon 16th to Frid 20th Sept Sun 29th Sep to Thur 3rd Oct Wed 9th Oct to Sun 13th Oct Tues 15th to Sat 19th Oct Other dates on request Cost €765 per person
WebSite
Accommodation options and costs:
Apartment
Hotel - B&B
Offered Courses:

more info about Accommodations
more info about Courses

We use third party profiling cookies, by continuing you agree to their use Continue to browse or see more